New Order NOMC15

“Let’s go out and have some fun” – New live set from New Order

If you enjoyed New Order’s infamous live Top of the Pops performance of Blue Monday on BBC Four a few weeks back, you might be tempted by this: a new live album by the band recorded at Brixton Academy in November 2015.

Available to order now through PledgeMusic, NOMC15 will be released on 26 May on double CD, triple clear vinyl LP and high resolution download, with a range of bundles including exclusive T-shirts and prints for early buyers. All pre-orders include an immediate download of People on the High Line featuring La Roux. The show covers the band’s full career, from early favourites like Ceremony to tracks from 2015’s Music Complete, as well as a couple of Joy Division songs and the inevitable Blue Monday.

The full track listing reads as follows:

  1. Singularity
  2. Ceremony
  3. Crystal
  4. 586
  5. Restless
  6. Lonesome Tonight
  7. Your Silent Face
  8. Tutti Frutti
  9. People on the High Line (featuring La Roux)
  10. Bizarre Love Triangle
  11. Waiting for the Sirens’ Call
  12. Plastic
  13. The Perfect Kiss
  14. True Faith
  15. Temptation
  16. Atmosphere
  17. Love Will Tear Us Apart
  18. Blue Monday
Liked it? Take a second to support The Sound of the Crowd on Patreon!